On the ranch…

Welcome to my site if this is the first time you’ve stopped by! Feel free to make yourself at home and look around a little. If you have read the “About” page, you will remember me explaining why I originally purchased my camera.  I originally purchased it to take pictures of our cattle.  Through the pictures, I hoped to help share my family’s story about agriculture with with others who may not have a farm or ranch background or any kind of experience with it!

If you are unfamiliar with cattle, or don’t even know what cattle are – don’t go anywhere!  If you follow me on this sight every once in a while, I promise you that you will learn something! Lesson #1: Cattle are just cows!

Here are some pictures I took this morning before feeding the cows. We just moved them home from stalks (a harvested corn or milo field) yesterday and I thought this would be an opportune time to take a picture. I actually had to run back to the house to get my camera!

IMG_3220 IMG_3229

Leave a comment

Filed under cattle, feeding, ranch

Leave a Reply

