Gotta love Saturdays…

A couple of months ago, I would have groaned about getting up at 6am to make it to work by 7am.  While driving to work this morning I admitted to myself that I like this little routine…

I work at a heifer development facility so my mornings and evenings are filled with heat detecting and breeding (via artificial insemination)! Not everyone can say that they get to see the sun rise and set every day…it makes for a nice view!  Saturday’s are usually pretty slow so I an afternoon break on most weekends. I have been bringing my camera with me to work lately but have failed to get it out of the pickup. I decided that since I had time today, I had better take advantage of the opportunity. It has been very rainy and overcast here for the last several days so to have the sun shine today was a treat!

Leave a comment

Filed under cattle, photography

Leave a Reply

