Picture frame make over…simple and cheap!

I got this idea from a recent blog post over at Shanty 2 Chic! It’s a fun and super easy DIY project to give picture frames a little make over without forking over the money for new frames! If you don’t currently have frames, this project can be done with the cheap frames from Walmart! I have looked there recently and they have some pretty cute $3 frames with detailing that is perfect for this project! If you feel like you need a step-by-step tutorial, I would go on over to Shanty 2 Chic and check it out (just click on the link above!).

Here is my finished product, I think it turned out pretty cute!

I purchased my frame ($3) and clips ($1.88 for package of 4) at Walmart. I decided to spray paint my frame a dark brown. You wouldn't have to do this. I also painted my clips, you could leave them the original silver color if you wanted!

I haven't decided which photos I will put in it yet, but this gives you the general idea. The great thing is you can switch out photos whenever you feel the need with ease!

This is a cheap and fun idea. I did this project with my two cousins (ages 14 and 11) and we had a blast! They are getting ready to move into a new house so I wanted to help them make something to hang on their bedroom walls! Of course, we found scrapbook paper and paint to match the color of the rooms. They turned out cute!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

