Because there is ALWAYS something to be thankful for!

I was browsing around on Pinterest and saw this idea. For those of you who don’t know, Pinterest is a place where you can organize all your favorite ideas from online. It saves pictures that you can put into categories like DIY, Favorite recipies, Kitchen ideas, Things for my home, etc. Here is the link to my Pinterest account…check it out! I will warn you though, it is very, very addictive!

Anyway, now to get back on task… I made a “Jar of Thanks”! My goal is to put something I am thankful for in the jar everyday. We will see if I can keep it up or not!

For the paper I just cut up some thick tissue paper that was in a package my Mom sent to me.

This would be a great idea to do if you have kids….I think it’s a good way to focus on all God has blessed you with. It’s pretty easy to take those blessing for granted…

On Pinterest they were using the jars for all different things. One person had put a note in the jar everyday for 365 days…she put something she loved about a person (probably a significant other) every day and then at the end of the year gave it to them! I think there are many ways you could use this jar!

For some reason it kind of reminds me of the “Snap Cup” on Legally Blond….this makes me laugh!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

