A little vacation time…

While I am far away from home, I am very blessed to have family members nearby that I can visit on weekends! My Aunt Sandy and her family live about 3 hours to the west of me. I decided this past weekend would be a good time to visit before school starts up and the chaos begins!

They live on a little lake and so it is probably the most relaxing place you can be…I love is there! Friday afternoon Aunt Sandy and I went out on the paddle boat for a little evening stroll. We had a blast and it was nice to be able to look at  all the houses along the lake and visit! We only had one scare where we thought something was sticking it’s head up above the water and soon discovered it was a stick! I was worried about gators and Aunt Sandy was worried about snakes…thankfully it was neither!

This is a view of the lake…isn’t it great?? I could get used to this…

We spent the rest of the weekend relaxing and catching up! Saturday Aunt Sandy and I made some burlap curtains for her kitchen (that post will come later this week!) and cousin Bear and I watched a movie that night and hung out while the parents were out partying… Okay, they really weren’t “partying”. They had to go to a couples shower but I do think they had a good time.

Sunday afternoon we went out on the boat and swam in the lake! It was a nice day…not too hot and a slight breeze! I had a great time and can’t wait until I get to go back. It was a nice little break before school starts Wednesday.

THANK YOU BOYETTE FAMILY!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “A little vacation time…

  1. sandy

    We loved having you! You are welcome any time! I can’t promise that the house will be clean, or that i will have cooked, but i can promise clean sheets on the bed, clean towels in the bathroom, and plenty of family time! Please come again…….love, Aunt S, Uncle B, and B

Leave a Reply

